The Fraternity unveiled 11 winners of its 2017 James F. Bash Significant Improvement Award on Aug. 5 at the Balfour Leadership Training Workshop at Bowling Green State University. They are the chapters at:

A College in Clemson, South Carolina;

George Mason University;

Carnegie Mellon University;

Colorado College;

Kansas State University;

East Tennessee State University;

Harvard University;

Colorado State University;

University of Windsor; 

Southern Illinois University Carbondale; and

Wake Forest University.

The Bash Significant Improvement Award is presented to those chapters that increase their score on the Peterson Significant Chapter Award by 25 percent or more, relative to their application from the previous year. The award is named for 49th Grand Consul James Bash, BUTLER and INDIANA 1946.