Selected through the vote of facilitators and alumni volunteers each summer, the annual William H. Carlisle Jr. Outstanding Workshop Faculty Award has been received by a Who’s Who of Sigma Chi leaders.

This year’s recipient Jesse Trout, AUSTIN PEAY 2006, was greeted with a standing ovation as he took the stage to be recognized by those in attendance during the closing session of the 2019 Krach Transformational Leaders Workshop at the Stroh Center in Bowling Green, Ohio.

“I view the privilege of facilitating for this Fraternity as living directly out of my purpose,” said Trout. “I am beyond grateful for every opportunity to work to support the future leaders of our Fraternity and ultimately our world. The work is its own reward.”