Sigma Chi International Fraternity recognizes the individuals and groups that work in service to the organization, its members and the communities to which Sigma Chi belongs as part of its annual alumni awards.

The 2022 honorees will receive their awards through local presentations.

Below is the list of award winners:

Parents Club Award of Excellence

Oklahoma State University


Edna A. Boss Houseparent Award

Laura West, Mississippi State


Jay E. Minton Best Alumni Chapter Officer Award

Douglas Harden, GEORGIA 2005, vice president of the Washington, D.C., Alumni Chapter


William T. Bringham Best House Corporation Officer Award

Order of Constantine Sig John Bibo, TEXAS-AUSTIN 1974, Texas-Austin House Corporation


Erwin L. LeClerg Outstanding Chapter Advisor Award

Order of Constantine Sig Ansley Valentine, WABASH 1990, advisor to the Indiana chapter

Dr. Henri Stegemeier Outstanding Faculty Advisor Award

William Lake Douglas, LOUISIANA STATE 1972, advisor to the Louisiana State chapter

Seven Lights Alumni Award

Charles Agee III, HAMPDEN-SYDNEY 1984

John Ambrose, KENT STATE 1970

James Anthony Barnett, NORTH ALABAMA 2004

Jaime Betbeze, SPRING HILL 1987


Timmy Bratton, PENN STATE 2009

Alan Bush, NORTH ALABAMA 1988

John Chopel, TEXAS A&M-COMMERCE 1977

Paul Huth, ALBION 1977


Michael Ladd, FURMAN 1996

Charles Lockwood, GEORGIA TECH 1964

Samuel Mann, CAL. STATE-FRESNO 1993

Andrew McComas, ALBION 1981

Thomas Murphy, MAINE 1981

Ross Nemeroff, CALIFORNIA-IRVINE 1992

Tony Padilla, SAN DIEGO STATE 1989

Blake Pierce, EASTERN ILLINOIS 2011

Eric Reifschneider, SAN DIEGO STATE 1988

Ryan Rogers, CAL. POLY-POMONA 1987

Anthony R. J. Sanderson, DALHOUSIE-ST. MARY’S 1997

David Alexander Stroud, BRITISH COLUMBIA-SIMON FRASER 1997

William Willey, TEXAS TECH 1971

Burton Young, MURRAY STATE 1971