Each year, the Fraternity honors its most outstanding graduating senior with the International Balfour Award (IBA) at the Balfour Leadership Training Workshop. The first step in that process is the appointment of a Chapter Balfour Award (CBA) winner, which must be declared by Feb. 15. CBA winners are then eligible to win the Province Balfour Award (PBA), chosen by the Grand Praetor; those winners are eligible to apply for the IBA.


Past IBA winners include such notable Sigs as Jon M. Huntsman, PENNSYLVANIA 1959; Pro Football Hall of Fame inductee Merlin Olsen, UTAH STATE 1962; and 48th Grand Consul Chuck Thatcher, MICHIGAN 1943. All three men are Order of Constantine Sigs, and recipients of the Significant Sig Award.


For more information about the Balfour awards, visit Sigma Chi's website or contact Julia Frazier, alumni engagement coordinator at Headquarters, via email.