The Fraternity unveiled the 29 winners of its Legion of Honor Award at the closing ceremony of the 2017 Balfour Leadership Training Workshop on Aug. 5 at Bowling Green State University in Bowling Green, Ohio. The award is presented annually to those chapters that operate commendable scholarship programs, and help each undergraduate brother reach his potential during his college years. The winners are the chapters at:


Birmingham-Southern College;

Western Connecticut State University;

Princeton University;

Hampden Sydney College;

University of Kentucky;

Jacksonville University;

University of Louisiana at Lafayette;

University of Memphis;

Yale University;

Eastern Kentucky University;

Arkansas State University;

Mississippi State University;

McGill University;

University of Toronto/Ryerson University;

New Mexico State University;

University of Waterloo;

Northern Arizona University;

Colorado College;

California State University, San Marcos;

University of Mississippi;

University of Louisville;

Lehigh University; 

Tarleton State University;

Knox College;

University of Western Ontario;

California State University, Chico;

Youngstown State University;

Harvard University; and 

Florida Southern College.