The Fraternity unveiled the five winners of its 2018 James F. Bash Significant Improvement Award on Aug. 4 at the Balfour Leadership Training Workshop at Bowling Green State University. Named for 49th Grand Consul James Bash, BUTLER and INDIANA 1946, the award is given to chapters that improve their Peterson Significant Chapter Award application score by 25 percent or more from the previous academic year. All chapters that apply for the Peterson Award are considered for the Bash Award. This year's winners are the chapters at:

Baylor University

North Carolina State University

University of Chicago

University of Oregon

Valdosta State University